Watch Megafaun Rework 'State/Meant' in the Moog Sound Lab

SPIN Staff

SPIN has spent the past few months tracking bands' journeys into the Moog Sound Lab. This experiment has brought you dramatic reworkings of songs by Little Dragon, Twin Shadow, the Antlers, and Ra Ra Riot. But we are not done yet! Today, the folks at electronic music pioneer Bob Moog's Asheville, North Carolina studio have a fresh clip from Megafaun.

What you are seeing below is the North Carolina-based trio performing "State/Meant" off their self-titled 2011 debut using the Moog Sound Lab's array of goodies: a Moog Guitar, a Minimoog Voyager that's MIDI controlling Moog's iPad app Animoog, and a series of Voyager Rack Mounts controlled via the Trap-Kat, to name a few.

See more of Megafaun's set at Moog's online headquarters.

Reminder: This is what the original track sounds like:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA